Fixed desk should not be released by users
We are currently using both Eptura Workplace and Engage. Fixed desks behave differently in Eptura Workplace. When a fixed desk is assigned to someone, the user is not able to make changes to their desk assignment. If the desk is assigned to a specific user, it is permanently for that user unless the administrator makes a change.
This behavior is different in Engage, and fixed desks can be released by users and then booked by someone else.
We would like to have a setting where fixed desks are not allowed to be released by users. If they're assigned, the only way to make changes, would be an admin making those changes.
1
vote